Learn Five Pillars of Islam with eQuranAcademy

Monday, February 18, 2019 / 0 Comment(s)

Islam is a religion of peace and has brought the light in the dark lives of the non Muslims. The last messenger of Allah, Hazrat Muhammad (SAWW) guided Muslims to live their lives according to the principles of Islam. Islam is a complete and comprehensive religion; it is a way of life. The basic five pillars of Islam are very important which regulate the whole lives of the Muslims and learning about them is very necessary for Muslims to live a good life. Therefore, eQuran Academy tries to teach its students about all the five pillars of Islam.

The perfect religion of Islam has following five pillars;

1. Kalma (Declaration of faith)
2. Namaz (Prayer)
3. Roza (Fasting)
4. Zakat (Poor tax)
5. Hajj (Pilgrimage)

Kalma (Declaration of faith)

The first pillar of Islam is Kalma that is the declaration of faith that there is no God but Allah and Hazrat Muhammad (SAWW) is the messenger of Allah. In Arabic the kalima is

lā ʾilāha ʾillā-llāhu muḥammadun rasūlu-llāh
(لَا إِلٰهَ إِلَّا الله مُحَمَّدٌ رَسُولُ الله)

Without declaration of faith, a person cannot become Muslim. Kalma is basically the concept of Tauheed and Risalat. eQuran Academy teaches children the Kalma and about the concept of Tauheed and Risalat.

1. Tauheed:

Tauheed means the belief in the oneness of Allah. Unless a man believes in the unity of Allah, he cannot become Muslim. The doctrine of oneness of Allah is very beautifully explained in Surah Ikhlas as, “He: Allah is one: Allah is He on whom all depends; He begets not, nor is He begotten; and none is like Him.”

2. Risalat:

Risalat means the belief in the Prophethood and in Kalma, the Muslims declare that Mohammad (SAWW) is the messenger of Allah which is part of the Risalat. The prophet of Allah (SAWW) was sent to this world to complete the religion of Islam and was last prophet in the chain of the prophets.

Namaz (Prayer):

Learn Namaz a Pillar of Islam Online at eQuranAcademy

Namaz is the second pillar of Islam and is made obligatory for Muslims five times a day. The mention of Namaz in Quran has come at seven hundred places; therefore, Namaz is highly important duty of the Muslim. Each Namaz has specified rakats and farz, sunnat, nafl and vitter. Our eQuran Academy also makes its students learn the way of performing salat.

Roza (Fasting):

Islamic Fasting Roza a Pillar of Islam

In Arabic, fasting is called soum which means to abstain, to stop, to keep away or to control oneself. Muslims fast in the month of Ramzan as an obligation. Fasting stops people in Ramzan from going towards bad deeds and it also improves the health.
There is a hadith about fasting that, “Fasting is shield (or a screen or a shelter).”

Zakat (Poor tax):

Zakat for the Poor People - Pillar of Islam

In Arabic, the word Zakat means cleanliness; it is an amount of wealth that is taken from the rich for the poor. Zakat becomes payable on specific amount of money or things in specific time. Zakat cleans both the money and hearts of the men from the evil of greediness.

Hajj (Pilgrimage):

Hajj for Muslims - A Pillar of Islam

Hajj is the last pillar of Islam; it means intention. In Islamic terminology, hajj means performing the pilgrimage of the House of Allah in the month of Zul-Hajjah. Hajj is an important religious time of the year when Muslims across the world pray at same place equally.


eQuran Academy gives education about all the five pillars of Islam to its students. The detailed knowledge is given to the students about the Islamic pillars so that they can learn Kalma and know how to perform salat and also have the information and education about Roza, Zakat and Hajj. Also, our academy makes students learn azan and method of performing wuzu to its students.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Please fill the below Required Feilds.

Register Now For 3 Days Free Trials

Call Us Today:

Sitemap Copyright © All Rights Reserved 2024.